2021 Honorees

President’s Award

Jody K. Olsen Ph.D. ’79 Portrait

Jody K. Olsen Ph.D. ’79

Former Peace Corps Director

Outstanding Young Alumnus Award

Jazz Lewis ’11, MPP ’14 Portrait

Jazz Lewis ’11, MPP ’14

Democratic Caucus Chair, Maryland State Delegate

Do Good Award

L. Seth Statler MBA ’87 Portrait

L. Seth Statler MBA ’87

Director of Government Affairs, National Fire Protection Association

Tyser Gottwals Award

Wanda Alexis Alexander ’81 Portrait

Wanda Alexis Alexander ’81

President and CEO, WAA-LLC

Elaine Johnson Coates Award

Joseph Kunkel M.Arch. ’09 Portrait

Joseph Kunkel M.Arch. ’09

Principal, MASS Design GroupDirector, Sustainable Native Communities Design Lab

Spirit of Maryland Award'

Johnny Holliday Portrait

Johnny Holliday

Voice of Maryland Basketball and Football (UMD Athletics)